Easter Special | E1


It was April Fools day and we all thought the weather was pulling a little prank on us but the none stopping rain fall and the thin layers of snow proved us wrong! Storm Niklas is here and his winds swiped away the streets taking along my Spring Special with them! Nevertheless, one could still be creative at home.

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 2.54.33 PM

Easter is not so far away and preparations are inevitable. Through-out the week, I will show you my different Easter-Nail looks, some are simple some are complex but for each issue I will combine the designs with an egg Theme. Many of you like to decorate their home according to a theme, or according to a color scheme. Being a Pastel-queen, this E-Special will focus on Baby-Pink.

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 2.54.05 PM

IMG_2088

This look is not simple rather minimalistic. The light pink is combined with bulky golden glitter that lay on one finger in a very symmetric way. For this style keep the hands and nails simple โ€“ almost invisible โ€“ and highlight only one finger with the golden glitter. Since I have square-ish nails I would rather do a geometric design; it is more compliment. I am totally overย  rounded nails and since I am traveling soon the most comfortable shape is short-squared (lesson learned). I find long-squared nails a bit cheap looking and they need a lot of maintenance which is very uncomfortable for travel.

IMG_2035-2

There is nothing new about this style but whats great about it is that it always works. You can also play around with colors like pink but I prefer the maturity that gold brings (Another good alternative would be silver). In the upcoming days I will let you know how you can take it up a notch with more complex designs. In the mean time stay warm and see you soon!

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 3.13.58 PM

12 Comments Add yours

  1. I like it !! If you may take also a look to my blog , I would be honoured. Thanks

    1. right away ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Maria Smith says:

    Gorgeous! I LOVE anything with glitter on! I think I am secretly a magpie haha! xx

    1. hahah Im too embarrassed to say this but when I was writing the post I imagined myself dancing in a glitter factory!!

      1. Maria Smith says:

        Heaven on earth or what?!
        I loved the Kesha video where she is in that empty swimming pool and theirs glitter everywhere haha! How sad are we!

      2. hhaaha no other people are sad glitter is fun ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Ciao, ti ho taggata, vieni a vedere di cosa si tratta

    1. OHHHH molto benne! moment

Leave a comment